Sport Clubs

Slide 7
Slide 7
Slide 6
Slide 6
Slide 5
Slide 5
Slide 5
Slide 5
Field Hockey team vs VA Tech
Field Hockey team vs VA Tech
W Lax Action 1 (2012)
W Lax Action 1 (2012)
Slide 6
Slide 6

UMW Sport Clubs are student run organizations that are open to all full-time University of Mary Washington students, faculty, and staff, regardless of skill level. The clubs are designed to provide recreational, instructional, and competitive opportunities in an attempt to improve their performance in a particular sport or physical activity. All clubs are open to men and women unless otherwise indicated. Sport Clubs operate and are recognized by the Campus Recreation Department.

Whether recreational or competitive, there’s a UMW Sport Club for everyone. Find yours below.

Men’s

Club Baseball
President: Dustin Thomas
Email: dthomas5@mail.umw.edu

Club Baseketball
President: Terrin Dickerson
Email: tdickers@mail.umw.edu

Club Lacrosse
President: Matthew Alloca
Email: mallocca@mail.umw.edu

Club Soccer
President: Henry Mordica
Email: htmordica10@gmail.com

Club Ultimate Frisbee
President: Alistar Andrulis
Email: aandrulis@gmail.com

Club Volleyball
President: William Carpenter
Email: wcarpen2@mail.umw.edu

Women’s

Club Softball
President: Elizabeth Hass
Email: ehaas@mail.umw.edu

Club Field Hockey
President: Tiffany Lower
Email: tlower@mail.umw.edu

Club Baseketball
President: Rachel Francis
Email: rfranci2@mail.umw.edu

Club Lacrosse
President: Mattie Goad
Email: umwclublax@gmail.com

Club Soccer
President: Mollie Rhoades
Email: mrhoades@mail.umw.edu

Club Ultimate Frisbee
President: Martha Keegan and Megan Acker
Email: mkeegan@mail.umw.edu

Club Volleyball
President: Karen Smith and Jamie Cary
Email: umwclubvolleyball@gmail.com

Enigma Color Guard
President: Caitlin Ward
Email: cward4@mail.umw.edu

Co-Ed

Club Cheerleading
President: Nikki McCormick
Email: nmccormi@mail.umw.edu

Club Fencing
President: Heather Moseley
Email: hmoseley@mail.umw.edu

Club Quidditch
President: Rachael Thayer
Email: rthayer@mail.umw.edu

Club Swimming
President: Makayla Stepp-Davis
Email: msteppda@mail.umw.edu

Club Tennis
President: Marcus Mitra
Email: mmitra@mail.umw.edu

 

UMW Sports Clubs practice 2-3 times a week. Most clubs compete with other schools on Campus grounds or at an external facility. The Fall 2017 Practice Schedule can be found by clicking here.

In addition to fulfilling the prescribed requirements stated by the individual team presidents, interested students must submit all necessary paperwork required by the UMW Campus Recreation Department. Please click “Sport Club Documents” to access the page. The documents can also be found on myUMW.

Don’t see a club that fits your sporting needs. Please contact campusrec@umw.edu to start a new Sport Club or reinstate an inactive Sport Club.