Advisory Board

Michael Adams

 Mr. Adams is owner of JON Properties, a real estate firm in Fredericksburg.

J. Martin Bass

 Judge Bass has retired after a distinguished career as circuit court judge for the 15th Circuit in Virginia.  He teaches courses for CHLS and the College of Business at UMW

John Broome

John Broome is a professor in the UMW College of Education.

David Caprara

David Caprara is Vice-President for Strategic Partnerships with the Global Peace Foundation and a Nonresident Fellow on International Volunteering and Service at the Brookings Institution.  He formerly served as national director of AmeriCorps*VISTA at the U.S. Corporation for National and Community Service and Director of the Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development.  He Chairs the Building Bridges Coalition on international volunteerism.

Janel Donohue

Janel Donohue has over 15 years of experience in the nonprofit field and is currently the President of Rappahannock United Way.  Donohue graduated from Mary Washington College with a Bachelor of Arts in English.

Beverly Epps

Beverly Epps is a professor in the UMW College of Education.

Michael Euripides

 Michael Euripides is the Vice President of Business Development at Proxios.

Quincey Garcia

 Quincey Anne Garcia is a UMW alum. She serves as the Director of Medical Staff Services, Volunteer Services, and co-Ethics and Compliance Officer at Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center.  She is also currently serving as the President for the Honor Council Affinity Group.

Surupa Gupta

Surupa Gupta is a UMW alum and works for the College of Arts and Sciences.

Susan Worrell

 Susan Worrell is the Special Assistant to President Hurley for Events.

Rachel Graefe-Anderson

Rachel Graefe-Anderson is an UMW faculty member in the College of Business.

John Iacunato

John Iacunato an entrepreneur and the owner of Vocelli’s Pizza restaurants.

Diana Inthavong

 Diana Inthavong is a senior double major in Art History and Historic Preservation. She has been a member of the Honor Council since her first year at UMW, and now serves as the 2015-2016 Honor Council president.

John Marsh

John Marsh is an UMW faculty member in the College of Business.

Richard Pearce

Richard R. Pearce is Vice President for Administration and Finance for the University of Mary Washington.He received a  B.S. in Public Administration from Virginia Tech and an M.B.A. from Radford University.

Geary Rogers

Geary H. Rogers is a partner with the law firm of Compton & Duling, L.C.,  practicing  for the last 35 years in the field of commercial real estate  transactions, contracts and land use.  He holds a B. A. from Tufts University and a J.D. from George Washington University, and is a Past President and current Board Member of the Fredericksburg Rotary Club.

Russ Roberts

Russ Roberts is a retired attorney and a former member of the Board Of Visitors. He also is a former counsel to the Board Of Visitors and a former counsel to the Honor Committee.

Rebecca Rubin

Ms. Rebecca R. Rubin is the Founder, President and CEO of Marstel-Day, LLC, a 120-person environmental consulting enterprise with offices in Virginia, California, Colorado, Mississippi and Texas. She has a BA from Harvard College and an MA from Columbia University. She is a member of the board of the National Wildlife Refuge Association.

Susanne Tiffany

Susanne Tiffany is an UMW Alumna and a member of the Alumni Advisory Board.

Josh Hunt

Josh Hunt is the Honor Council President.
 Director of COAR.