Elections 2021

Fall 2021 Elections

Fall 2021 Election timeline:

Monday, September 6 – Thursday, September 9—Interest Sessions (ie. Workshops)– specific times and location and/or Zoom links provided below
Friday, September 10th at 11:59pm Online applications through myUMW will be due
Saturday, September 11-Thursday, September 16 — Campaigning period
Tuesday, September 14 at 8:00AM-Thursday, September 16 at 11:59PM —Voting on myUMW
Friday, September 17 by 5:00 PM—Announcements sent out via email

The required online application should be completed here: https://umw.presence.io/form/fall-2021-universal-elections-application 

Interest Session/Workshop schedule:

  • Student Government Association: Thursday, September 9th at 4:30pm, in the SAE Office, located in Suite 303 on the 3rd floor of the University Center
  • Class Council: Tuesday, Sept. 7th at 3:30 pm, Wednesday Sept. 8th at 9am, Thursday, Sept. 9th at 5pm; all sessions will be held in the SAE Office, located in Suite 303 on the 3rd floor of the University Center
  • Student Conduct Review Board: Tuesday Sept. 7 at 5pm and Wednesday Sept. 8 at 4pm on Zoom (link the same for both sessions):
  • Honor Council: Thursday, Sept. 9 at 7pm on Zoom:
  • Finance Committee: Tuesday, September 7 at 4:30pm in the SAE Conference Room, located in Suite 303 on the 3rd floor of the University Center

Representatives for the class of 2025 will be needed in the following groups:

  • SGA Senate
  • Class Council
  • Honor Council
  • Student Conduct Review Board

There are also vacant leadership positions within the following groups:

  • SGA
  • Off-Campus Student Association
  • Association of Residence Halls
  • Inter-Club Association
  • Finance Committee